Notice of Public Meetings for the Transportation Investment Act of 2010

In accordance with requirements set forth in O.C.G.A 48-8-243 and other laws and regulations; the Executive Committee of the Southern Georgia Regional Transportation Roundtable has developed the Draft Constrained Investment List for the following counties, representing the Special District for the proposed transportation sales and use tax: Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, and Ware.

This Draft Constrained Investment List is available for public review and comment online at www.sgrc.us/transportation and at the following locations and times.

Wednesday, September 7, 2011; 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.; at the Southern Georgia Regional Commission Waycross Office; 1725 South Georgia Parkway West, Waycross, Georgia; presentation will begin at 6:30 p.m.

Monday, September 19, 2011; 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.; at the Valdosta City Hall Annex; 300 North Lee Street, Valdosta, Georgia; presentation will begin at 10:30 a.m.

Monday, September 19, 2011; 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.; at the Grand Conference Center; 119 South Main Street, Fitzgerald, Georgia; presentation will begin at 6:30 p.m.

Accessibility aids (interpreter, large print, etc.) will be made available at the open house if a written request is made at least one week prior to the event. Si usted necesita la ayuda de un traductor del idioma español, por favor comuníquese con la SGRC al teléfono 229-333-5277, cuando menos 1 semana antes de la junta.

Comments are being accepted by email at chull@sgrc.us, by fax at 229-333-5212, or by mailing them to SGRC, ATTN: SG RTR, 327 W Savannah Ave., Valdosta, GA 31601.

For more information please call Corey Hull at 229-333-5277.